Who's Who at Chichester Cathedral

The Chapter
Chapter are the body that determine the policy for administering the Cathedral. 
The details of the responsibilities of each member of Chapter and their contact details can be found by clicking on their name. 

The Dean
The Very Reverend Stephen Waine

The Precentor 
The Reverend Canon Tim Schofield

The Chancellor
The Reverend Canon Dr Anthony Cane

The Treasurer
This post is currently vacant

Lay members of Chapter
Mrs Sara Stonor
Mrs Lesley Webster
Mr Simon Bell

The Representative of the College of Canons
The Reverend Canon Clive Everett-Allen

The Communar
(also Clerk to the Trustees and Administrator of St Mary's Almshouses)
David Coulthard
(This is a new appointment - David Coulthard will commence as Communar in May 2015)

Other Clergy
Contact Tel

The Reverend Brenda Couzens

01243 839415
The Reverend Ish Smale
07973 747694
The Reverend Dr Alison Green
01243 782595


Cathedral Staff
contact tel
General Enquiries
Carolyn Atkinson
01243 782595
Visitor Services
Visitor Services Officer                             
Ruth Poyner
01243 812482
Group Bookings
Bookings Administrator
Maria Gordon
01243 813586
Liturgy and Music
Organist and Master of the Choristers
Charles Harrison 
01243 812486

Liturgy and Music Administrator
Paul Legrave
01243 812487

Liturgy and Music Assistant
Harriet Neale-Stevens
01243 812488
Catering & Hospitality
General Manager
Bob Harper 
01243 813581

Bookings & Enquiries
Maria Gordon
01243 813586

Head Chef
Barry Kearns

01243 813590
Cloisters Shop
Kay McCluskey
01243 813599

Online Sales
Jack Lovejoy
01243 813595
Education Officer
Cynara Davies
01243 812497
Estate Management
Acting Clerk of Works
Tony Allen
01243 812483

Restoration & Development Trust
Trust Director                                           
Craig Sergeant
01243 812480
Chapter Accountant
Valentine Chiketa
01243 812493
Head Verger
Howard Waddell
01243 812498
Dean's PA

Ann Lee
01243 812485
Friends of Chichester Cathedral
Friends Secretary
Brian David
01243 782595
St Mary's Hospital Enquiries
Chapter Secretary
Debbie Atlee
01243 812491
Rented Property Enquiries &
Morse Boycott Bursary Fund
Administrative Secretary/Communar's PA
Nicola Smith
01243 812492


©2015 Chichester Cathedral | Home | Legal statements | Site Map | Contact us | Cookies | InFX Custom Developments
The Royal Chantry, Cathedral Cloisters, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 1PX - ECRR Number X6489