Newsletter Sign up
Sign up for news, events
and promotions at
the Cathedral:
>>
 
Send page to a friend:
>>

Sermons

Audio recordings and/or texts of the Sunday Eucharist sermons can be enjoyed by clicking on the relevant links below:

Sunday 16th September 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 9th September 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 9th September 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 2nd September 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 2nd September 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 26th August 2018

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Richard More

Sunday  19th August 2018

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 19th August 2018 - Mattins

Wednesday 15th August 2018 - Feast of the Blessed Virgin Mary - Eucharist

Sunday 12th August 2018 - Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green

Sunday 5th August 2018 - Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 5th August 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 29th July 2018 - Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 22nd July 2018 - Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 15th July 2018 - Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Rt Revd Alan Chesters

Sunday 8th July 2018

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 1st July 2018

Sunday 24th June 2018

Sunday 18th June 2018

Sunday 3rd June 2018 - First Sunday After Trinity - Eucharist

Sunday 3rd June 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 27th May 2018 - Trinity Sunday - Eucharist

Sunday 20th May 2018 - Pentecost - Mattins

Sunday 13th May 2018 - Eucharist with Confirmations

Sunday 13th May 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 6th May 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 29th April 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 29th April 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 22nd April 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 15th April 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 8th April 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 8th April 2018 - Mattins

Easter Day - Sunday 1st April 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 25th March 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 18th March 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 18th March 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 4 March 2018 - Eucharist

Sunday 25 February 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 18 February 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 11 February 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Right Revd Dr Alan Chesters

Sunday 4 February 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Jayne Prestwood, Diocesan Officer for Lay Vocation & Ministry

Sunday 28 January 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 21st January 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Dr John Hall, Dean of Westminster

Sunday 14th January 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 14th January 2018 - Epiphany Procession

Sunday 7th January 2018 - Mattins

Sunday 7th January 2018 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green

Sunday 31 December 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Bruce Ruddock

Monday 25th December 2017 (Christmas Day)

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon, given during Sung Eucharist by the Bishop of Chichester, the Right Revd Dr Martin Warner

Sunday 24th December 2017 - Midnight Mass

Sunday 24 December 2017 - Eucharist (said)

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 17 December 2017

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon, given during the Sung Eucharist service, by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 10 December 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 3 December 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 26th November 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 19th November 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Right Reverend Dr Alan Chesters

Sunday 12 November 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 5 November 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Cynthia Bourgeault

Sunday 29 October 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 22 October 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 22 October 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 15 October 2017

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 8 October 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 8 October 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 1 October 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Canon Bruce Ruddock

Sunday 24 September 2017 - Sung Eucharist and launch of the Eco-Cathedral

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Mark Betson, Rural and Environment Officer for the Diocese

Sunday 17 September 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 10 September 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 3 September 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Bishop Alan Chesters

Sunday 27 August 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Peter Wells, Prebendary of Middleton

Sunday 13 August 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 13 August 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 6 August 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Derek Tansill

Sunday 6 August 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 30 July 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Martyn Payne from the Bible Reading Fellowship

Sunday 23 July 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 16 July 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 9 July 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Solemn Requiem for The Rt Revd Dr Geoffrey Rowell - 5 July

Sunday 2 July 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 25 June 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 18 June 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 18 June 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 11 June 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 11 June 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Bishop Alan Chesters

Sunday 4 June 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 4 June 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Bishop of Chichester, the Right Revd Dr Martin Warner

Sunday 28 May 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 21 May 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 14 May 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green, Cathedral Curate

Sunday 7 May 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Sunday 30 April 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Canon Jim Walters

Sunday 23 April 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 16 April 2017 - Easter Sermon by the Bishop of Chichester

Sunday 2 April 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 26 March 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 19 March 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Sunday 12 March 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green, Cathedral Curate

Sunday 5 March 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Venerable Edward Dowler, Archdeacon of Hastings

Sunday 26 February 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Reverend Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 19 February 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Reverend Stephen Waine, Dean

Sunday 19 February 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 12 February 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns

Sunday 5 February 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 22 January 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 15 January 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Timothy Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 15 January 2017 - Mattins

Sunday 8 January 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Sunday 1 January 2017 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Canon R Bowman-Eadie

Sunday 25 December 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Bishop of Chichester, the Right Revd Dr Martin Warner

Sunday 18 December 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by The Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 11 December 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green

Sunday 4 December 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Very Revd Stephen Waine

Sunday 4 December 2016 - Mattins

Sunday 27 November 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns

Sunday 20 November 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Tim Schofield

Sunday 13 November 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Dr Anthony Cane

Sunday 6 November 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Sunday 6 November 2016 - Mattins

Sunday 30 October 2016 - All Saints Day

Click here for the All Saints Day Sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green, Curate

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Dr Alison Green, Curate

Sunday 23 October 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by Bishop Alan Chesters

Sunday 16 October 2016 - St Mary's. Kemp Town

Sunday 16 October 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Revd Canon Stephen Ferns, Treasurer

Sunday 12 October - Eucharist for the Feast of St Wilfrid

Sunday 9 October 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Reverend Canon Timothy Schofield, Precentor

Sunday 9 October 2016 - Mattins

Friday 7 October 2016 - Judges' Service

Sunday 2 October 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Right Reverend Mark Sowerby, Bishop of Horsham

Saturday 1 October 2016 - Prayer Book Society Eucharist

Sunday 25 September 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Reverend Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Sunday 18 September 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Sunday 11 September 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Reverend Canon Tim Schofield, Precentor

Friday 9 September 2016 - Funeral of Patricia Kemp

Sunday 4 September 2016 - Sung Eucharist

Click here to listen to the audio recording of the sermon by the Reverend Canon Dr Anthony Cane, Chancellor

Lectures